grey shadow
View the list of About the Center pagesAbout the CenterHide the list of About the Center pagesAbout the CenterAbout the Center pagesAbout the Center
View the Faculty and Staff pageFaculty and Staff
View the Projects pageProjects
View the list of Conferences and enents pagesConferences and EventsHide the list of Conferences pagesConferences and EventsConferences and Events pagesConferences and Events
View the list of Conferences pagesDD Lecture SeriesHide the list of Conferences pagesDD Lecture SeriesConferences pagesDD Lecture Series
View the list of Training Opportunities pagesTraining OpportunitiesHide the list of Training Opportunities pagesTraining OpportunitiesTraining Opportunities pagesTraining Opportunities
View the Continuing Education pageContinuing Education
View the list of Student Opportunities pagesStudent OpportunitiesHide the list of Student Opportunities pagesStudent OpportunitiesStudent Opportunities pagesStudent Opportunities
View the list of Products and Publications pagesPublicationsHide the list of Products and Publications pagesPublicationsProducts and Publications pagesPublications
View the list of Resources and Links pagesResources and LinksHide the list of Resources and Links pagesResources and LinksResources and Links pagesResources and Links
View the list of News and Archives pagesNews and ArchivesHide the list of News and Archives pagesNews and ArchivesNews and Archives pagesNews and Archives
View the list of Directions pagesDirectionsHide the list of Directions pagesDirectionsDirections pagesDirections
View the list of Contact Us pagesContact UsHide the list of Contact Us pagesContact UsContact Us pagesContact Us
Administration

Deborah M. Spitalnik, PhD
Executive Director
Director, NJLEND
Professor of Pediatrics
deborah.spitalnik@rutgers.edu
732-235-9326

 

Colleen McLaughlin, MEd

Associate Director
colleen.mclaughlin@rutgers.edu

732-235-9313

Nick Nucci, BS
Assistant Director for Administration
nick.nucci@rutgers.edu

732-235-9304

Faculty

Caroline N. Coffield, PhD
Director of Pre-service Training
Training Director, NJLEND
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
carrie.coffield@rutgers.edu
732-235-9329

Margaret Gilbride, JD, CT
Director of Transition, Employment, and
Aging & Disability
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
margaret.gilbride@rutgers.edu
732-235-2109


Manuel Jimenez, MD, MS, FAAP
Director of Developmental and Behavioral Pediatrics Education
NJLEND Discipline Coordinator, Developmental Behavioral Pediatrics
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics &
Family Medicine and Community Health
jimenema@rwjms.rutgers.edu
732-235-2059

Sharon Lohrmann, PhD
Director, NJ Positive Behavior Support in Schools
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
sharon.lohrmann@rutgers.edu
732-507-8804

Philip Smith, PhD
Positive Behavior Support
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
philip.smith@rutgers.edu
732-235-9328

Program Staff

Ziba Arjmand, BS
Data & Technology Coordinator
ziba.arjmand@rutgers.edu
732-235-9315

Robyn Carroll, MSW
Communications Manager
robyn.carroll@rutgers.edu
732-235-9310

Bethany L. Chase, MSW, LSW, CESP
Training & Consultation Specialist
bethany.chase@rutgers.edu
732-235-9316

Melissa Cheplic, MPH, NADD-DDS
Senior Training & Consultation Specialist
melissa.cheplic@rutgers.edu
732-235-9715

Beth Custer, PhD
Training & Consultation Specialist
beth.custer@rutgers.edu
732-401-7317

Shellyann Dacres, MA
Training & Consultation Specialist
shellyann.dacres@rutgers.edu
732-235-9321

Susan Ellien, MSW
Knowledge Translation & Grant Development Specialist
susan.ellien@rutgers.edu
732-235-9320

Joyce Jelley, BA
Senior Training & Consultation Specialist
joyce.jelley@rutgers.edu
732-235-9311

Rob Kimmel, MAT, BCBA, CESP
Training & Consultation Specialist
robert.kimmel@rutgers.edu
732-235-8227

Kenny Lewis, BA
Senior Accountant
kenny.lewis@rutgers.edu
732-235-9317

Deborah Mahovetz
Conference & Management Assistant
deborah.mahovetz@rutgers.edu
732-235-9543

Jessica Mayfield, MEd
Training & Consultation Specialist
jessica.mayfield@rutgers.edu
732-507-8485

Scott McMahon, MSW
Training & Consultation Specialist
scott.mcmahon@rutgers.edu
732-749-2075

Michelle Mead, MA
Training & Consultation Specialist
michelle.mead@rutgers.edu
732-894-6057

Stephanie Michael, BA, IMH-E
PBSIS Data & Program Coordinator
stephanie.michael@rutgers.edu
732-235-6170

Somerlee Monaghan, MS
Training & Consultation Specialist
somerlee.monaghan@rutgers.edu
732-773-7400

Karen Paulvin, MS, Prof. Dipl.
Training & Consultation Specialist
karen.paulvin@rutgers.edu
732-783-8921

Nikkilee Pedersen, MA
Training & Consultation Specialist
nikkilee.pedersen@rutgers.edu
732-507-2922

Paula Raigoza, MEd
Training & Consultation Specialist
paula.raigoza@rutgers.edu
732-507-8541

Renee Rodkey, BS
Training & Consultation Specialist
renee.rodkey@rutgers.edu
732-235-6844

Nicole Royer, MSW, LSW
NJLEND Program and Data Coordinator
nicole.royer@rutgers.edu
732-235-9303

Jessica Short, BA, CESP
Senior Training & Consultation Specialist
jessica.short@rutgers.edu
732-235-9318

Michael Steinbruck, MA
Senior Training & Consultation Specialist
michael.steinbruck@rutgers.edu
732-456-9880

Gizem Tanol, PhD
Training & Consultation Specialist
gizem.tanol@rutgers.edu
732-667-0240

Jaime Zahid, BA
Community Supports Educator
jaime.zahid@rutgers.edu
732-235-9613

Project Support Team

Melinda Darby

Project Support Staff

melinda.darby@rutgers.edu

732-235-9314

Robin Dupiche, BA
Assistant to the Executive Director
robin.dupiche@rutgers.edu
732-235-9326


Vanessa Duverneau, BS

Data and Student Support

vanessa.duverneau@rutgers.edu

732-235-9327

 

Kellyann Giudice

Project Support Staff

kellyann.giudice@rutgers.edu
732-235-9307

Ann Marie McVay
Project Support Staff
annmarie.mcvay@rutgers.edu
732-235-9324


Lisa Thomas, MEd

Project Support Staff
lisa.thomas@rutgers.edu
732-235-9325

Kim Tomlin
Receptionist
kim.tomlin@rutgers.edu
732-235-9300

Affiliated Faculty and Program Associates

Brenda Bickar, CMA
Medical Service Assistant
Department of Family Medicine and Community Health
Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical School

Patricia Findley, DrPH, MSW
NJLEND Discipline Coordinator, Social Work

Associate Professor of Social Work
MSW Director
Rutgers School of Social Work

pfindley@ssw.rutgers.edu
848-932-5365

 

Jill Harris, PhD
NJLEND Coordinator, Children's Specialized Hospital (CSH)

Director of Research Development, CSH
jharris@childrens-specialized.org
908-301-2525

Emma Kaplan
Parent Coordinator, Medical Student
Seminar on Family Centered Care and Developmental Disabilities

 

Amy Kratchman, BA

Family Consultant, CHOP
NJLEND Family Discipline Coordinator

 

Bob LaRue, PhD, BCBA-D
NJLEND Discipline Coordinator, Psychology
Clinical Professor
Rutgers Graduate School of Applied and Professional Psychology
Director of Behavioral and Research Services, Douglass Developmental Disabilities Center
larue@scarletmail.rutgers.edu
848-932-4500

Dolores Matlock, LPN
Primary Care Manager
Department of Family Medicine and Community Health
Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical School

Sallie Porter, DNP, PhD
NJLEND Discipline Coordinator, Nursing
Associate Professor
Division of Advanced Nursing Practice
Rutgers School of Nursing
portersa@sn.rutgers.edu
732-606-3918

Stephanie Pratico, AAS, LEND Fellow
NJLEND Family Discipline Coordinator
Parent Educator, Medical Student Seminar on Family Centered Care and Developmental Disabilities

Nancy Razza, PhD
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
njrazza@gmail.com
732-758-1122

Evan Spivack, DDS

NJLEND Discipline Coordinator, Dentistry

Professor of Pediatric Dentistry

Rutgers School of Dental Medicine

Director, Special Care Treatment Center

spivacev@sdm.rutgers.edu
973-972-7040

 

Jane Ziegler, DCN, RD, LDN
NJLEND Discipline Coordinator, Nutrition
Associate Professor, Nutritional Sciences
Rutgers School of Health Professions (SHP)
Program Director, Rutgers SHP Doctorate in Clinical Nutrition Program
ziegleja@shp.rutgers.edu
973-972-9487

Accessibility Statement
Some documents on this web site require a PDF reader. Download the latest version of Adobe Reader.

Robert Wood Johnson Medical School

RWJMS|Contact RWJMS|Campus Directions
©