link to RWJMS home page
banner
Banner Image Here

Faculty Directory

Chair

Gary Brewer, PhD

Interim Chair and Professor
(732) 235-3379
brewerga@rwjms.rutgers.edu
Faculty

Emine Ercikan Abali, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Ph.D., Weill Cornell Graduate School of Medical Sciences
Phone: 732-235-3911
Email: abaliem@rwjms.rutgers.edu

Kiran Chada

Professor
D. Phil., Oxford University
Phone: 732-235-4026
Email: chada@rwjms.rutgers.edu

Paul R. Copeland

Associate Professor
Ph.D. University of Virginia
Phone: 732-235-4670
Email: paul.copeland@rutgers.edu

Marc GartenbergMarc R. Gartenberg, Ph.D.

Professor
Phone: (732) 235-5800
E-mail: gartenbe@rwjms.rutgers.edu

Celine Gelinas, Ph.D

Professor
Ph.D., Universite de Sherbrooke
Phone: 848-445-9802
Email: gelinas@cabm.rutgers.edu

Michael Hampsey, Ph.D

Professor
Ph.D., Purdue University
Phone: 732-235-5888
Email: hampsemi@rwjms.rutgers.edu
Click here to view the lab website.

Masayori Inouye, Ph.D.

Distinguished Professor
Ph.D., Osaka University, Japan
Phone: 848-445-9813
Email: inouye@rwjms.rutgers.edu

Estela Jacinto, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Research Building 260
Phone: (732) 235-4476
Email: jacintes@rwjms.rutgers.edu
Click Here to view the Lab Web page

Terri Goss Kinzy, PhD Terri Goss Kinzy, PhD

Professor
(732) 235-5450
kinzytg@rutgers.edu

Peter Lobel, Ph.D

Professor; Resident Member of CABM
Phone: (848) 445-9831
E-mail: lobel@cabm.rutgers.edu

Maria Mateyak, Ph.D.

Instructor
Phone: (732) 235-5452
Email: mateyamk@rwjms.rutgers.edu

Guy Montelione, Ph.D.

Adjunct Professor
Rutgers University, Molecular Biology and Biochemistry
Email: guy@cabm.rutgers.edu

Vikas Nanda, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Ph.D., Johns Hopkins University
Phone: 848-445-9810
Email: nanda@cabm.rutgers.edu

Smita Patel, Ph.D.

Professor
Ph.D., Tufts University
Phone: 732-235-3372
Email: patelss@rwjms.rutgers.edu

Click Here to visit the Lab Web site.

David Sleat, PhDDavid Sleat, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Ann Stock, Ph.D.

Professor
Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley
Phone: 848-445-9812
Email: stock@cabm.rutgers.edu
Click here to view the lab website.

Nancy Woychik, PhD

Professor
(732) 235-4534
nancy.woychik@rwjms.rutgers.edu
Click here to view the lab website.

Rob Zachow, Ph.D.

Professor
Phone: (732) 235-5658
Email: zachowrj@rwjms.rutgers.edu

Philip Furmanski, Ph.D.
Co-Terminus Appointment
Distinguished Professor
Department of Chemical Biology
Phone: (848) 445-7244
Fax: (732) 445-0687
email: furmansk@rci.rutgers.edu

Adjunct Appointment

Mei-Ling Li, Ph.D

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Sangita Phadtare, Ph.D.

Adjunct Associate Professor
Email: phadtasa@rwjms.rutgrwjms.rutgersers.edu
Joint Appointment

Bruce Byrne, PhD

Adjunct Professor

Kiron Das, MD, PhD

Professor

Suhayl Dhib-Jalbut, MD

Professor

Ellen Ebert, MD

Adjunct Associate Professor

David Crocket, MD

Adjunct Professor

Edmund Lattime

Professor

Randy McKinnon, PhD

Professor

M. Maral Mouradian, MD

Professor

Karel Raska, MD, PhD

Adjunct Professor

Leonard Sigal, MD

Clinical Professor

Moti Tiku, MD

Adjuct Associate Professor