link to RWJMS home page
Banner Image Here


Charletta Ayers, MD, MPH

Associate Professor

Director of the Academic Faculty Scholars Program

Interim Vice Chair, Department of Obstetrics, Gynecology
& Reproductive Sciences

Division Chief, General Obstetrics & Gynecology

Gloria Bachmann, MD, MMS

Professor of Obstetrics & Gynecology and Professor of Medicine

Director, Women’s Health Institute

Associate Dean of Women’s Health

Interim Chair, Department of Obstetrics, Gynecology and Reproductive Sciences

Adrian Balica, MD

Associate Professor

Director, Section of Minimally Invasive Benign Gynecologic Surgery

Kitaw Demissie, MD, PHD, MPH


Chair, Epidemiology – School of Public Health

Director, Institute of the Elimination of Health Disparities

Juana Hutchinson-Colas, MD, MBA

Associate Professor, (Urogynecologist)

Division Chief, Female Pelvic Medicine and Reconstructive Surgery

Chi Wei Lu, PhD

Assistant Professor

Women’s Health Institute Research Director

Child Health Institute

Stem Cell Lab and Pediatric Malignancies

Lorna Rodriquez, MD, PhD

Professor (Gynecologic Oncology)

Director, Precision Medicine Initiative

The Cancer Institute of New Jersey