link to RWJMS home page

 

UPDATED LIU CV RBHS Format March 2017

 

Banner Image Here

 

moreMessage from the Chair
About the DepartmentAbout the DepartmentAbout the Department
FacultyFacultyFaculty
ResearchResearchResearch
moreClinical Services & Programs
Pathology Residency ProgramPathology Residency ProgramPathology Residency Program
Hematopathology FellowshipHematopathology FellowshipHematopathology Fellowship
Graduate ProgramsGraduate ProgramsGraduate Programs
Undergraduate EducationUndergraduate EducationUndergraduate Education
moreDirections
moreContact Us

Faculty

Clinical

 

 

   Chen Liu, MD, Ph.D.

   Professor and Department Chair

   Phone: 732-235-8020

   Email: chen.liu@rutgers.edu

 

 

 

  Asima Arslan, M.D.
  Assistant Professor
  Phone: 732-253-3116
  Email: Arsianas@rwjms.rutgers.edu





 

   Renee Artymyshyn, M.D.
   Professor

   Phone: 732-418-8076
   Email: Artymyrl@rwjms.rutgers.edu

 


 

   Hana Aviv, Ph.D.
   Associate Professor

   Phone: 732-235-7644

   Email: Avivha@rwjms.rutgers.edu

 

Shefali Ballal, M.D.

Assistant Professor

Phone: 732-235-7644

Email: shefali.ballal@rutgers.edu

 

 

  Nicola J. Barnard, M.D.
  Professor
  Phone: 732-937-8592
  Email: Barnarni@rwjms.rutgers.edu

 

 

 

  Kathriel Brister, MD

  Assistant Professor

  Phone: 732-235-8118

  Email: kb784@rwjms.rutgers.edu

 


 

  Mary Carayannopoulos, Ph.D.
  Clinical Assistant Professor
  Phone: 732-418-8118
  Email: Carayamo@rwjms.rutgers.edu



 

  Marina Chekmareva, M.D.
  Assistant Professor

  Phone: 732-937-8596
  Email: Chekmama@rwjms.rutgers.edu

 

Tsuey-Ling Chen, M.D.

Assistant Professor

Phone: (908) 685-2938

Email: tsueyling.chen@rutgers.edu

 

Ying Chen,

Assistant Professor

Phone:

Email: ying.chen@rutgers.edu

 

Subhajyoti De, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Phone: 732-235-8558



 

  Malik Deen, M.D.
  Assistant Professor

  Phone: 732-253-3139
  Email: Deenma@rwjms.rutgers.edu


 

  Billie Fyfe-Kirschner, M.D.
  Professor

  Phone: 732-235-8121
  Email: Fyfekibs@rwjms.rutgers.edu

 

Janusz Godyn, M.D.

Clinical Professor

Phone:

Email: jg1419@rutgers.edu



 

  Lauri Goodell, M.D.
  Associate Professor
  Phone: 732-235-8120
  Email: Goodell@rwjms.rutgers.edu

 

 

  Bahar Firoz, M.D.

  Associate Professor

  Phone:908-685-2935

  Email: bahar.firoz@rutgers.edu

 

 

Mohammad Hafiz, MBBS

Instructor

Phone: 732-235-8120

Email:  mah393@rwjms.rutgers.edu

 

                                  

 

  Rachel Hudacko, M.D.
  Assistant Professor
  Phone: 732-235-8118
  Email: Hudackra@rwjms.rutgers.edu

 

 

  Parisa Javidian, M.D.
  Associate Professor

  Phone: 732-828-3000, ext. 2548
  Email: Javidipa@rwjms.rutgers.edu

 

Hossein Khiabanian, PhD

Assistant Professor

Phone: 732-235-7554

Email: hk624@cinj.rutgers.edu

 


 

   Thomas J. Kirn, M.D., Ph.D.
   Assistant Professor

   Phone: 732-235-5338
   Email: Kirntj@rwjms.rutgers.edu

 

 

   Devika Lal, MD

   Instructor

   Phone: 732-828-3000 ext. 2382

   Email: Devika.Lal@rutgers.edu

 

 

Amin Maghari, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: 732-235-8120
Email: magharam@rwjms.rutgers.edu



 

  Eugene Martin, Ph.D.
  Professor
  Phone: 732-743-3626
  Email: Martineu@rwjms.rutgers.edu

 

 

   Michael May, M.D.
   Assistant Professor
   Phone: 732-828-3000, ext. 2372
   Email: Mayms@rwjms.rutgers.edu

                  

 

  Christine Minerowicz, M.D.

  Assistant Professor

  Phone: 732-235-8120

  Email:  mineroch@rwjms.rutgers.edu


 

 

  Nagy Mikhail, M.D.
  Associate Professor
  Phone: 609-978-3055
  Email: mikhail@rwjms.rutgers.edu

 

 

 

 

  Amy Pappert, M.D.

  Associate Professor

  Phone: 908-685-2935

  Email: amy.pappert@rwjms.rutgers.edu
                                  

 

 

  Nupam Patel, M.D.

  Assistant Professor

  Phone: 732-235-8120

  Email:  np657@rwjms.rutgers.edu

 

Xin Qi, Ph.D.

Instructor

Phone: 732-235-8120

Email: quizi@cinj.rutgers.edu

 

Shelonitda Rose, MD
Associate Professor

 

Greg Riedlinger, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor
Phone: 732-235-8978
Email: gr338@cinj.rutgers.edu

 

Jeffery Rosenfeld, PhD

Assistant Professor

Phone: 732235-8918

Email: rosenfj1@cinj.rutgers.edu

 

                                                       

 

  

   Evita Sadimin, MD

   Assistant Professor

   Phone: 732-235-7975

   Email: sadimiet@cinj.rutgers.edu

                    



 

  Gratian Salaru, M.D.
  Assistant Professor
  Phone: 732-828-3000, ext. 8287
  Email: Salarugr@rwjms.rutgers.edu

 

Richard Siderits, M.D.
Associate Professor
Phone: 732-235-8118
Email: Siderirh@rwjms.rutgers.edu

 

Brian Stanford, M.D.

Associate Professor

Phone: 908-685-2935

Email: bs211@rutgers.edu

 



 

  Grace C. Tenorio, M.D.
  Assistant Professor
  Phone: 732-235-8982
  Email: Tenorigc@rwjms.rutgers.edu

 

 

 

  Sumi Thomas

  Assistant Professor

  Phone: 732-235-7895

  Email: varghesu@rwjuh.rutgers.edu

 

Melvin Weinstein, M.D
Professor
Phone: 732-235-7708
Email: Weinstei@rwjms.rutgers.edu

 

 

  He Wang, M.D., Ph.D.

  Associate Professor

  Phone: 732-235-8120

  Email:  hw423@rwjms.rutgers.edu


 

 

  David Weissmann, M.D.
  Associate Professor
  Phone: 732-418-8047
  Email: Weissmdj@rwjms.rutgers.edu

 

 

Zhenggang Xiong, M.D., Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Phone:732-235-7471

Email: xz460@rwjms.rutgers.edu

 


 

VOLUNTEER FACULTY

 

Frederick J. Stone, M.D.
Clinical Professor

Charlene Bierl, M.D.
Adjunct Assistant

Jim K. Choe, M.D., Ph.D.
Clinical Associate Professor

Anthony F. D'Aguillo, M.D.
Clinical Associate Professor

Jeanette Camacho, M.D.
Adjunct Professor

Frederick J. DiCarlo, M.D., Ph.D.
Clinical Associate Professor

Helen Haupt, M.D.
Adjunct Professor

Elliot A. Krauss, M.D.
Clinical Associate Professor

Frederick C. Skvara, M.D.
Clinical Associate Professor

Theodore Matulewicz, M.D.
Clinical Associate Professor

Kari H. Briggs, M.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor

Abhijeet V. Chaubal, M.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor

Brian Erler, M.D., Ph.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor

 

Tina Edmonston, M.D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor

Clinton A. Ewing, M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor

Andrew L. Falzon, M.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor

Boris J. Fedorciw, M.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor

Diane Karluk, M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor

William J. Klump, M.D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor

Zaida E. Olmo-Durham, M.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor

William Rafferty, M.D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor

Roland Schwarting, M.D.
Adjunct Professor of Pathology

Brian J. Stanford, D.O.
Clinical Assistant Professor

Kong L. Tan, M.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor

Alex X. Zhang, M.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor

Lanjing Zhang, M.D., M.S.
Clinical Assistant Professor