link to RWJMS home page
Banner Image Here

The Department of Radiation Oncology

Education Programs

The Department of Radiation Oncology at Rutgers Cancer Institute of New Jersey, Rutgers - Robert Wood Johnson Medical School and Robert Wood Johnson University Hospital is dedicated to the mission of education and dedicated to educate and train next generation of radiation oncologists, medical physicists and medical dosimetrists.

There are three established educational programs in the department:

Radiation Oncology Medical Residency Program: Sung Kim, M.D., DABR, Program Director and Associate Professor

Medical Physics Residency Program: , Ning J Yue, Ph.D., DABR, Program Director and Professor

Medical Dosimetrist Program: Rihan Davis, B.S., CMD, Program Director at RWJUH

Precision Radiation Oncology Fellowship: Rahul Parikh, MD, Assistant Professor and Director of Proton Therapy Service