Events

All Robert Wood Johnson Medical School faculty are invited to participate in the Teaching Series and the Clinical Research Series, sponsored by Robert Wood Johnson Medical School Office of Education and Academic Affairs, and Rutgers Cancer Institute of New Jersey, respectively.

 Light lunch will be provided

*Please indicate which series or individual workshops you will be attending.  RSVP here

TEACHING SERIES

Sponsored by Office of Education and Academic Affairs

Location: CAB 1302

Time: 12:00pm-1:00pm

 

Monday, March 4:          Overview of Tenets of Quality Medical Education; Finding Your Strengths

Monday, April 8:             Feedback

Monday, May 6:              Evaluation

Monday, June 3:             Professionalism in the Clinical Environment

Monday, July 15:            Engaging the Learner

Monday, August 5:         Implicit Bias in the Learning Environment

 

CLINICAL RESEARCH SERIES

Sponsored by Cancer Institute of New Jersey

Location: 195 Little Albany Street

Time: 12:00pm-1:00pm

 

Wednesday, March 6:      Overview of the Clinical Research Process

Wednesday, March 13:    Overview of Phase I, II, and III Trials (Aud B)

Wednesday, March 20:    Why Sample Size Matters (Aud B)

Thursday, March 28:        Is My Result Statistically Significant? (Aud A)

Wednesday, April 3:         Statistics for a Non-Statistician (Aud B)

Wednesday, April 10:       How Do I Design a Clinical Trial? (Aud B)

Wednesday, April 17:       Regulatory & Legal Aspects in Clinical Trial Design(Boardroom 2003)

Wednesday, April 24:       Including Biomarkers in Clinical Trials (Aud B)

 

For More Information, Please Contact:

Teaching Series: Archana Pradhan, MD, MPH, pradhaar@rwjms.rutgers.edu

Clinical Research Series: Sunita Chaudhary, PhD, chaudhs4@cinj.rutgers.edu