Scholarship Gala C elebrating the reunion classes of 1972, 1977, 1982, 1987, 1992, 1997, 2002, 2007, and 2012, the medical school’s Scholarship Gala took place on April 8, and raised vital funds for student scholarships. The gala recognized the following honorees: Michael A. Gallo, PhD, DABT, emeritus professor of environmental and occupational medicine, received the Honorary Alumni Award; Norma B. Saks, EdD, associate professor of psychiatry, assistant dean for educational programs and director, Cognitive Skills Program, received the Meritorious Service Award; and Jeffrey R. Petrella, MD ’87, professor of radiology, Left: Sherine E. Gabriel, MD, MSc, dean (far right), with (left to right) Distinguished Alumni Awardee Jeffrey R. Petrella, MD ’87; Meritorious Service Awardee Norma B. Saks, EdD; and Honorary Alumni Awardee Michael A. Gallo, PhD, DABT. Duke University School of Medicine, received the Distinguished Alumni Award. I PHOTOS BY KIM SOKOLOFF Left: Robert Wood Johnson Medical School students (left to right) Radhika Srivastava, Tori Gartmond, and Joshua Gilens. Above: Future members of the Robert Wood Johnson Medical School Alumni Association, students (left to right) Travis Kling, Gianna Seeland, Alessandra Angelino, and Kyle Nelson. Career Night O n March 7, more than 50 alumni representing 26 specialties attended Career Night in the Great Hall, making it one of the largest events in its 29year history. Career Night is one of the Robert Wood Johnson Medical School Alumni Association’s signature events, an opportunity for students to network and learn about different career paths in medicine. Part of the alumni-student mentorship program, more than 100 students attended. I Robert Wood Johnson I MEDICINE 35 PHOTOS BY KIM SOKOLOFF