Who We Are

Thank you for taking the time to learn about the Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical School Staff Council!

The Council provides a forum for staff to voice concerns, make recommendations, and propose new ideas.  Elected representatives act as liaison between staff and administration, to work together in addressing issues and developing best solutions for the majority.

The Council will focus our efforts in the following ways:

  • Serve in an advisory capacity to the Dean.
  • Enhance the exchange of information among staff, as well as between employees at the school.
  • Examine and understand policies affecting staff and make recommendations to appropriate administrators.
  • Establish standing and subcommittees as appropriate to perform the SC’s functions.
  • Recommend staff to the Dean for appointment to committees.
  • Maintain a supportive and rewarding workplace for staff.
  • Meet on a monthly basis to discuss opinions, concerns, and recommendations through majority agreement to achieve improvements.


The Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical School Staff Council (Council) will provide medical school employees with a forum for raising, discussing, and making recommendations on current policy and procedures to enable them to better serve the school.  The Council is committed to assessing, prioritizing, and communicating staff needs, and responding to those needs through the implementation of developmental programs and job enhancing initiatives.


Staff Council Officers

Rhonda C. Lyles
Staff Council Chair

Secretary I
Department of Medicine
Division of Allergy, Immunology and Infectious Diseases

View Rhonda's Bio Here

Susan Giordano
Staff Council Vice Chair

Program Coordinator
Office of Community Health

Subgroups: Social Outings, Website, Community Engagement
Arlene Clarke
Staff Council Financial Secretary

Senior Managment Assistant
Office of the Dean

Subgroups: Staff Appreciation
Alison Clarke
Staff Council Secretary

Staff Assistant
Office of Faculty Affairs

Subgroups: Social Outings, Website

Staff Council Members

Pamela Androvich
Program Assistant
Department of Anesthesiology and Perioperative Medicine

Subgroups: Cheers for Peers
Linda Bachman
Senior Grants Administrator
Research Support Team, New Brunswick

Jamie Carr

Senior Grants Administrator
Research Support Team, New Brunswick

Subgroups: Cheers for Peers
Caryn Carroll

Senior Management Assistant
Administrative Support Team

Subgroups: Social Outings
Robin Covington

Program Coordinator
Department of Family Medicine and Community Health

Subgroups: Social Outings, Website
Zamina Deen
Senior Management Assistant
Department of Neurology and Cell Biology

Subgroups: Staff Appreciation
Susan Fosbre
Program Coordinator
Department of Obstetrics, Gynecology and Reproductive Sciences

Subgroups: Staff Appreciation
Lauren Giermanski

Secretary II
Department of Surgery, Division of General Surgery

Subgroups: Staff Appreciation, Website, Nomination Review
Jennifer Forbes

Manager, Public Relations
Department of Communications and Public Affairs

Subgroups: Website & Communications
Francesca Francois-Grimaldi
Senior Management Assistant
Department of Otolaryngology - Head and Neck Surgery

Subgroups:Social Outings
Faith Jackson
Content Specialist I
Office of Information Technology, Piscatway

Subgroups: Website & Communications,
Training, Development & Wellness
Sumera Khan
Supervisor Data Control Clerks
Department of Emergency Medicine

Lucyna Lis

Program Development Specialist II
Department of Pharmacology

Subgroups: Cheers for Peers
Debbie McCloskey
Nurse Manager
Clinical Research Center

Subgroups: Staff Appreciation, Nomination Review
Lucy Milicevic
Manager Administrative Services
Department of Neurology

Subgroups: Staff Appreciation; Website
Kathy-Ann Mitchell

Manager of Education Administration
Office of Education

Chinita Mobley
Principal Management Assistant
Department of Psychiatry

Subgroups: Website & Communications
Michele Hawkins-Nunn
Staff Nurse
Eric B. Chandler Health Center

Subgroups: Staff Appreciation
Louis Osorio

Research Teaching Specialist II
Child Health Institute of New Jersey

Subgroups: Social Outings
Stacy Quinn
Secretary I
Department of Pediatrics

Subgroups: Staff Appreciation
Magdalena Rios
Business Manager
Department of Pathology

Theresa Savage
EMR Analyst I - Clinical Informatics
EMR Team

Subgroups: Staff Appreciation
Letice Smith

Administrative Analyst
Administrative Support Group

Subgroups: Cheers for Peers, Website