Contact Us

Department of Family Medicine and Community Health
Institute for Health

112 Paterson Street
New Brunswick, NJ 08901

Network Director: Jennifer R. Hemler, PhD
Phone: (848) 932-0209
Fax: (732) 932-1451
Email: hemlerje@rwjms.rutgers.edu

Network Assistant: Alicja Bator, MPH
Phone: (848) 932-0206
Fax: (732) 932-1451
Email: Alicja.bator@rutgers.edu

Department of Family Medicine and Community Health

One Robert Wood Johnson Place
New Brunswick, NJ 08903

Chair: Alfred Tallia, MD
Phone: (732) 235-6029
Fax: (732) 246-8084
Email: Alfred.tallia@rutgers.edu

Administrator: Michael Andrade
Phone: (732) 235-6004
Fax: (732) 246-8084
Email: michael.andrade@rutgers.edu

Assistant: Felecia Beard
Phone: (732) 235-7659
Fax: (732) 246-8084
Email: felecia.beard@rutgers.edu

Hackensack Meridian Health JFK Medical Center Family Medicine Residency

65 James Street
Edison, NJ 08818
Phone: (732) 321-7493
Fax: (732) 906-4986

Director: Robin Winter, MD
(Ext. 7491
Email: rwinter@hackensackmeridian.org

Op. Com.: Charlene Milne, MD
Email: cmilne@hackensackmeridian.org

Research Com.: Sung Chae, MD
Email: schae@hackensackmeridian.org

Behaviorist: Lauren Guth, PsyD, MEd
Email: lguth@hackensackmeridian.org

Coordinator: Cyndi Gundlach
Email: Cyndi.Gundlach@hmhn.org 

Hackensack Meridian Health Mountainside Family Medicine Residency

799 Bloomfield Ave., 2nd Floor
Verona, NJ 07044
Phone: (973)259-3563
Fax: (973) 259-3569

Director: Kevin Berg, MD,
Email: Kevin.Berg@mountainsidehosp.com

Op. Com.: Valery Vera-Connolly, MD
Email: Valery.Vera-Connolly@mountainsidehosp.com

Rsrch Com: Preethi George, MD
Email: Preethi.George@mountainsidehosp.com

Behaviorist: Daniel Cruz, MD
Email: Daniel.Cruz@mountainsidehosp.com

Coordinator: AnnMarie Jones
Email: AnnMarie.Jones@mountainsidehosp.com

Hunterdon Family Medicine Residency

2100 Wescott Drive
Flemington, NJ 08822
Phone: (908) 788-6160
Fax: (908) 788-6422

Director: Patricia Kroth, DO
Email: pkroth@hhsnj.org

Op. Com.: Julianne Lucco, MD
Email: jlucco@hhsnj.org

Research Com.: Julianne Lucco, MD
Email: jlucco@hhsnj.org

Behaviorist: Jan Downs-Barrett, PhD
Email: jdowns.barrett@hhsnj.org

Behaviorist: Beverlee Ciccone, PhD
Email: bcciccone@hhsnj.org

Coordinator: Rhonda Burach
Email: rburach@hhsnj.org

Secretary: Risa Soklaski
Email: rsoklaski@hhsnj.org

Rutgers RWJMS Family Medicine Residency at CentraState

597 Park Ave., Suite A 
Freehold, NJ 07728
(732 ) 294-4009 
Fax: 732 409-2621

Director: Maria Ciminelli, MD, FAAFP
Email: mciminelli@centrastate.com

Op. Com.: Taru Sinha, MD
Email: tsinha@centrastate.com

Research Com.: Zeeshan Khan, MD  
Email: zkhan@centrastate.com 

Behaviorist: 
Email:

Coordinator: Christine Easton
(732) 294-4009
Email: ceaston@centrastate.com

Rutgers RWJMS Family Medicine Residency at RWJUH

One Robert Wood Johnson Place
Department of Family Medicine & Community Health - MEB 278, 2nd Fl
New Brunswick
Phone: (732) 235-7664 Fax: (732) 235-6095

Director: BJ McGarry, MD
Email: bj.mcgarry@rutgers.edu

Op. Com.: Anna Sliwowska, MD
Email: aniasl@rwjms.rutgers.edu 

Research Com.: Jeffrey Levine, MD
Email: levinejp@rwjms.rutgers.edu

Research Com.: Jennifer Amico, MD
Email: amicojr@rwjms.rutgers.edu

Behaviorist: Dorothy Borresen, PhD
Email: borresda@rwjms.rutgers.edu 

Behaviorist: Lynn Clemow, PhD
Email: lynn.clemow@rutgers.edu

Coordinator: Lillian Kimmel
Email: lillian.kimmel@rutgers.edu

Progam Asst: Toni Scales
Email: scalests@rutgers.edu

RWJUH Somerset Family Medicine Residency

110 Rehill Avenue
Somerville, NJ 08876
Phone: (908) 685-2899
Fax: (908) 704-0083

Director: Lalitha Hansch, MD
Email: Lalitha.Hansch@rwjbh.org

Associate Director: Joanne Lundholm, MD
Email: Joanne.Lundholm@rwjbh.org

Op. Com.: Joanne Lundholm, MD
Email: Joanne.Lundholm@rwjbh.org

Research Com.: Brandis Belt
Email: Brandis.Belt@rwjbh.org

Behaviorist: Doreen Sperber-Weiss
Email: doreen.sperber-weiss@rwjbh.org

Coordinator: Kathryn Schmidt, MSW
(908) 704-3771
Email: Kathryn.Schmidt@rwjbh.org
(908) 704-3771

St. Luke's Warren Hospital Family Medicine Residency

Coventry Family Practice Associates
755 Memorial Parkway – Unit 17
Phillipsburg, NJ 08865
Phone: (908) 859-6785
Fax: (908) 454-9889

Director: Nandhini Veeraraghavan, MD
Email: nandhini.veeraraghavan@starwellness.org

Op. Com.: Raymond Buch, MD
Email: raymond.buch@sluhn.org

Research. Com.: Alan Remde, MD
Email: alan.remde@sluhn.org

Behaviorist: Michele Felix, MD
Email: michele.felix@sluhn.org 

Coordinator: Keesha Eato
Ext. 918
Email: keesha.eato@sluhn.org

Virtua Family Medicine Residency

2225 Evesham Road, Suite 101
Voorhees, NJ 08043
Phone: (856)325-3737
Fax: (856) 325-3704/3705

Director: Mario Maffei, MD
Email: mmaffei@virtua.org

Op Com.: Annamarie Ibay, MD
Email: albay@virtua.org

Research Com.: Robert Post, MD
Email: rpost@virtua.org

Behaviorist: Lauren Lucente, PsyD, LPC
Email: llucente@virtua.org

Coordinator: Santina Palmiere
Phone: (856) 325-3737, ext. 53707
Email: SPalmiere@virtua.org