Current Fellows

Jorge A. Avila, Ph.D

Brain Health Institute

jorge.avila@rutgers.edu

Research Topic: Molecular mechanisms of orexin system and its role in addiction

Edward Chuang, Ph.D.

Department of Molecular Biology and Biochemistry

edward.chuang@rutgers.edu

Research Topic: Trafficking of misfolded and aggregated proteins

Victoria DiBona, Ph.D.

Department of Biochemistry and Microbiology

dibonavl@rwjms.rutgers.edu

Research Topic: Effect of environmental toxins on microglia-neuronal interactions

Jessica Fellmeth, Ph.D.

Department of Genetics

jessica.fellmeth@rutgers.edu

Research Topic: Genetics of chromosome segregation during meiosis

Jennifer E. Fragale, Ph.D

Brain Health Institute

catuzzje@rutgers.edu

Research Topic: Role of orexin/hypocretin system in opiod addiction

Kelly Kyker-Snowman, Ph.D.

Biomedical Engineering

kelly.kykersnowman@rutgers.edu

Research Topic: Functionalized hydrogels and compression biomechanics 

Kenneth McGuinness, Ph.D.

Department of Environmental Science

kenneth.mcguinness@gmail.com

Research Topic: Coevolution of bio- and geosphere in relation to transition metals in proteins

Travis A. Meyer, Ph.D.

Department of Biomedical Engineering

travis.meyer@rutgers.edu

Research Topic: Multivalent single-polymer nanoparticles for biomedical applications

Dina Navon, Ph.D.

Department of Genetics

dina.navon.3@gmail.com

Research Topic: Molecular underpinnings of fin shape evolution in African cichlids

Karen Olson, Ph.D.

Department of Biological Sciences

olsonvkaren@gmail.com

Research Topic: Population genetics, bat and cave microbiomes

Benton Purnell, Ph.D.

Department of Neurosurgery

benton-purnell@uiowa.edu

Research Topic: Role of adenosine in sudden unexpected death in epilepsy (SUDEP)

Timothy J. Stanek, Ph.D.

Human Genetics Institute of New Jersey

timothy.stanek@rutgers.edu

Research Topic: Role of R-loops in regulating chromatin architecture

Scott Travers, Ph.D.

Department of Biological Sciences

scott.travers@rutgers.edu

Research Topic: Evolutionary genetics of snake venoms, ecological and genomic underpinnings of adaptive radiation

Jonathon Walsh, Ph.D.

Department of Genetics

jonathon.walsh@rutgers.edu

Research Topic: Polycystin function in C. elegans