Peer-Reviewed Articles Published

Osband, A.J., Laskow, D.A., Mann, R.A., Berkowicz, T., Ianosi-Irimie, M., Boruchoff, S.  Sweet syndrome after kidney transplantation. Transplantation Proc. 41:1954-56, 2009.

Tenover, F.C., S.W. Sinner, R.E. Segal, V. Huang, S. Alexandre, P.P. Williams, J.E. McGowan Jr., and M.P. Weinstein: Characterization of a Staphylococcus aureus strain with progressive loss of susceptibility to vancomycin and daptomycin during therapy.  Int. J. Antimicrob. Agents.  33:564-568, 2009.

Weinstein MP, Jones RN, Klugman KP. Rationale for Revised Penicillin Susceptibility Breakpoints versus Streptococcus pneumoniae: Coping With Antimicrobial Susceptibility in an Era of Resistance.  Clin Infect Dis.  48:1596-1600, 2009.

Swenson, J.M., W.B. Brasso, M.J. Ferraro, D.J. Hardy, C.C. Knapp, D. Lonsway, L.B. Reller, H.S. Sader, D. Shortridge, R. Skov, M.P. Weinstein, B.L. Zimmer, and J.B. Patel: Correlation of cefoxitin MICs with the presence of mecA in Staphylococcus aureus. J. Clin. Microbiol., 47:1902-1905, 2009.

CLSI Consensus Document.  Performance Standards for Antimicrobial Susceptibility Testing: Fourteenth Informational Supplement. M100-S18 CLSI, Wayne, PA.  2008. (M.P. Weinstein, voting member, Subcommittee on Antimicrobial Susceptibility Testing).